Gumbo Limbo Pottery

Pottery gallery, classes, and studio in Kendall.

Pottery lessons, tools, and supplies in Miami, Florida.  Gumbo Limbo Pottery offers ceramics classes for children or adults of any skill level and for groups of all sizes.  Come make pottery with us for your next birthday party, clay date, or special event!

Gumbo Limbo Pottery is a pottery gallery and studio in Kendall offering classes on the potter's wheel or in hand building. We have kids clay classes and adult classes scheduled during the day and in the evenings. Groups, couples, or individuals welcome and can be scheduled at your convenience. You can also shop for local, handmade ceramic art in our gallery featuring work from 6 Miami artists specializing in stoneware, porcelain, raku, earthenware, and more.

 

Our Location

 

Kendall

7636 SW 117th Ave
Miami, FL 33183
(786) 530-CLAY

On 117th avenue near TJ Maxx Plaza, next to Chuck Wagon Restaurant.


Hours
As many of our classes are scheduled by appointment, open hours sometimes vary. Please see below for shopping and pickup hours.

Monday, August 26 10am to 5pm

Tuesday, August 27 10am to 1pm

Wednesday, August 28 Closed

Thursday, August 29 7pm to 9pm

Friday, August 30 Closed

Saturday, August 31 2:30 to 4:30

Sunday, September 1 10am to 5pm

Monday, September 2 Closed

Tuesday, September 3 10am to 1pm

Wednesday, September 4 Closed

Thursday, September 5 7pm to 9pm

Friday, September 6 Closed

Saturday, September 7 2:30 to 4:30

Sunday, September 8 10am to 5pm

Monday, September 9 10am to 5pm

Tuesday, September 10 10am to 1pm

Wednesday, September 11 Closed

Thursday, September 12 7pm to 9pm

Friday, September 13 Closed

Saturday, September 14 2:30 to 4:30

Sunday, September 15 10am to 5pm

Monday, September 16 10am to 5pm

Tuesday, September 17 10am to 5pm

Wednesday, September 18 Closed

Thursday, September 19 7pm to 9pm

Friday, September 20 Closed

Saturday, September 21 2:30 to 4:30

Sunday, September 22 10am to 5pm

Monday, September 22 10am to 5pm

Tuesday, September 24 10am to 5pm

Wednesday, September 25 Closed

Thursday, September 26 7pm to 9pm

Friday, September 27 Closed

Saturday, September 28 2:30 to 6:30

Sunday, September 29 10am to 5pm


Classes can be scheduled most days and times by appointment. Check our Classes page for more information.

 

Background image photography by Jill Gerlach.