Gumbo Limbo Pottery

Pottery gallery, classes, and studio in Kendall.

Pottery lessons, tools, and supplies in Miami, Florida.  Gumbo Limbo Pottery offers ceramics classes for children or adults of any skill level and for groups of all sizes.  Come make pottery with us for your next birthday party, clay date, or special event!

Gumbo Limbo Pottery is a pottery gallery and studio in Kendall offering classes on the potter's wheel or in hand building. We have kids clay classes and adult classes scheduled during the day and in the evenings. Groups, couples, or individuals welcome and can be scheduled at your convenience. You can also shop for local, handmade ceramic art in our gallery featuring work from 6 Miami artists specializing in stoneware, porcelain, raku, earthenware, and more.

 

Our Location

 

Kendall

7636 SW 117th Ave
Miami, FL 33183
(786) 530-CLAY

On 117th avenue near TJ Maxx Plaza, next to Chuck Wagon Restaurant.


Hours
As many of our classes are scheduled by appointment, open hours sometimes vary. Please see below for shopping and pickup hours.

Friday, June 28 10am to 5pm

Saturday, June 29 2:30pm to 9:00pm

Sunday, June 30 10am to 5pm

Monday, July 1 10am to 5pm

Tuesday, July 2 Closed

Wednesday, July 3 Closed

Thursday, July 4 Closed

Friday, July 5 10am to 1pm

Saturday, July 6 2:30pm to 4:30pm and 7pm to 9pm

Sunday, July 7 10am to 5pm

Monday, July 8 10am to 5pm

Tuesday, July 9 Closed

Wednesday, July 10 Closed

Thursday, July 11 7pm to 9pm

Friday, July 12 10am to 3pm

Saturday, July 13 2:30pm to 6:30pm

Sunday, July 14 10am to 5pm

Monday, July 15 10am to 2:30pm

Tuesday, July 16 Closed

Wednesday, July 17 Closed

Thursday, July 18 7pm to 9pm

Friday, July 19 10am to 5pm

Saturday, July 20 2:30pm to 6:30pm

Sunday, July 21 10am to 5pm

Monday, July 22 10am to 5pm

Tuesday, July 23 Closed

Wednesday, July 24 Closed

Thursday, July 25 7pm to 9pm

Friday, July 26 10am to 1pm

Saturday, July 27 12pm to 6:30pm

Sunday, July 28 10am to 5pm


Classes can be scheduled most days and times by appointment. Check our classes page for more information.

 

Background image photography by Jill Gerlach.